10-Year Anniversary of Youth Parliament Pakistan Martyrs


On July 28, 2010, 10 years ago today, 6 members of Youth Parliament Pakistan were martyred in the cause of public service and democracy in the Airblue flight 202 crash. The 6 trained and capable future leaders of Pakistan were on board the flight from Karachi to Islamabad to attend the Youth Parliament session in Islamabad.

Commemorating this day since, the entire PILDAT team stands in solidarity with the parents and families of the 6 martyred members of Youth Parliament Pakistan whose irreparable loss and void can never be expressed in words.

The 6 martyred Members of Youth Parliament Pakistan aboard the Airblue flight included Mr. Hassan Javed Khan (YP39-SINDH02; Blue Party) Youth Prime Minister; Syeda Rabab Zehra Naqvi (YP41-SINDH04; Blue Party) Youth Information MinisterMr. Prem Chand (YP38-SINDH01; Blue Party) Youth Minister for Culture, Sports and Youth AffairsMr. Bilal Nasir Jamaee (YP44-SINDH07; Green Party) Youth Shadow Minister for Information; Mr. Owais Bin Laiq (YP45-SINDH08; Green Party) Former Youth Shadow Minister for Information; Member Youth Parliament Standing Committee on Information and Syed Arsalan Ahmad (YP42-SINDH05; Blue Party) Member Youth Parliament Standing Committee on Information.

In a Memorial Booklet, PILDAT pays tribute to the 6 martyred members of Youth Parliament Pakistan through putting together their profiles and parliamentary work during their tenure as members and office bearers of the Youth Parliament Pakistan.

The PILDAT management and team, its board of directors and the Youth Parliament Steering Committee continue to mourn the untimely and tragic death of the Youth Parliament members. We are joined in this mourning by the alumni of Youth Parliament from across Pakistan as well as the various supporters of the Youth Parliament project.