Fourth Meeting of the Parliamentary Caucus on Rule of Law convened today


Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Islamabad, May 18: The Fourth Meeting of the Parliamentary Caucus on Rule of Law was convened today.

Mr. Muhammad Sarwar Khan, Secretary, Law and Justice Commission of Pakistan (LJCP), apprised the Caucus membership of the initiatives that the LJCP plans to undertake within the near future, which included a value chain analysis for the delivery of justice piloted by the Provincial Justice Committee. There is a need to assess gaps within the national and provincial justice systems and effectively re-orient institutions to focus on improving service delivery, he said.

Mr. Awais Ahmed Khan Leghari, Vice President, PCRoL chaired the meeting which was also attended by Mr. Shehryar Afridi, NA-14, Kohat, Khyber Pukhtunkhwa, PTI, Ms. Romina Khurshid Alam, NA-295, Women Punjab – XXIII, Dr. Arif Ur Rehman Alvi, NA-250 (Karachi-XII), Sindh, PTI, Dr. Fouzia Hamid (Women Sindh, MQM), Senator Jehanzeb Jamaldini (Balochistan, BNP-M), Rana Muhammad Afzal Khan, NA-82, Faisalabad-VIII, Punjab, PML-N, Punjab, PML-N, Senator Muhammad Usman Khan Kakar (Balochistan, PMAP), Dr. Shezra Mansab Ali Khan Kharal, NA-137 (Nankana Sahib-III (Old Sheikhupra-VII)), Ms. Shaza Fatima Khawaja, NA-304 Women Punjab-XXII, PML-N, Sardar Muhammad Azam Khan Musakhel (Balochistan, PMAP), Senator Dr. Ashok Kumar (NP), Mr. Shafqat Mehmood (MNA, NA-126, Lahore-IX, Punjab PTI), and Senator Sassui Palijo (Sindh, PPPP), Ms. Shaista Pervaiz, NA-278, Woman Punjab-VI, PML-N, PML-N, and Senator Lt. General (Retd.) Abdul Qayyum (Punjab, PML-N).